"COAS 4th International Women's Football Tournament" Concludes

<div style="text-align: justify;">"COAS Fourth International Women's Football Tournament" concluded at Nepalese Army Physical Training and Sports Centre, Lagankhel on November 09, 2016. In the final match of the competition between APF women's football team and mid region women's football team, APF defeated mid region by 3-1 goal margin to become the champion. Anita Basnet of APF women's football team was judged the man of the match of the final game.</div><div style="text-align: justify;"><br></div><div style="text-align: justify;">COAS Gen Chhetri awarded the championship trophy, medals and certificates to the winners. The champions, APF women's football team, bagged three lakhs rupees (NPR 3,00,000), runners up mid region women's football team received one lakh fifty thousand rupees (NPR 1,50,000) and two semi-finalists, Tribhuvan Army women's football team and Nepal Police women's football team, received fifty thousand rupees (NPR 50,000) each.</div><div style="text-align: justify;"><br></div><div style="text-align: justify;">Saru Limbu of APF women's football team, Nisha Thokar and Anjana Ranamagar of Mid region women's football team and Sumitra Yonjon of Tribhuwan Army women's football team were judged as the best striker, the best defender, the best goalkeeper and the best midfielder respectively. Likewise, Janak Singh of APF women's football team was declared as the best coach. The best players in each category (Goalkeeper, Defender, Striker and Midfielder) and the best coach of the tournament were awarded with ten thousand rupees each. Sabitra Bhandari of APF women's football team was awarded a scooter for being the most valuable player (MVP) of the tournament.</div><div style="text-align: justify;"><br></div><div style="text-align: justify;">&nbsp;The international level football competition organized by Nepalese Army in technical assistance from All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) started on November 04, 2016. Chief of the Army Staff (COAS) General Rajendra Chhetri inaugurated the tournament amid a special programme.</div><div style="text-align: justify;"><br></div><div style="text-align: justify;">The high ranking officials of Nepalese Army and Armed Police Force, officials from ANFA and NWFA, media personnel along with enthusiastic spectators witnessed the closing ceremony and the final game of the football tournament.</div>